Who’s who on the MMSt50 Committee?

Who is behind all the MMSt50 celebration planning? The MMSt50 Committee is composed of engaged MMSt alumni and students, professors and staff members at the Faculty of Information.


Front Row: Irina D. Mihalache and Melissa Smith
Back Row: Erica Chi, Jordan-na Belle-Isle, Jor, dan Fee, Khristine Cuthberson, Courtney Murfin, Cara van der Laan, John Summers, Ann Brocklehurst, Cara Krmpotich, Laetitia Dandavino -Tardif
Missing: Lisa Habib and Katherine Hanneman


Here are the committee members:

Irina D. Mihalache (outgoing Chair), Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Information

Melissa Smith (incoming Chair), MMSt Alumni, Coordinator, Gallery Guide Program, Adult Education Officer Program and Access to Art Program and the Art Gallery of Ontario

Cara Krmpotich, Associate Professor/Director of Museum Studies at the Faculty of Information

Ann Brocklehurst, Senior Communications Officer at the Faculty of Information.

Lisa Habib, Alumni Development Officer at the Faculty of Information.

Jordan-na Belle-Isle, MMSt Alumni, Curatorial Administrative Assistant, Indigenous & Canadian Art at the Art Gallery of Ontario.

John Summers, MMSt Alumni, Manager, Heritage Services & Curator, Regional Municipality of Halton, Sessional Lecturer at the Faculty of Information.

Cara van der Laan, MMSt Alumni, Artifacts Coordinator at the Ontario Science Center, Sessional Lecturer at the Faculty of Information.

Khristine Cuthberson, MMSt Alumni, Development Coordinator at Crow’s Theatre.

Courtney Murfin, MMSt Alumni, Interpretive Planner at the Royal Ontario Museum.

Katherine Hanneman, MMSt Alumni, Designer, Business Development at Overlap Associates.

Laetitia Dandavino-Tardif, MMSt Student, MUSSA President, Social Media Coordinator and Outreach Assistant of MMSt50.

Erica Chi, MMSt Student, MUSSA Vice-President.

Jordan Fee, MMSt Student, Musings Communication Officer.

MMSt 50